Agenda

7 to 7:10 a.m. MST / 9 to 9:10 a.m. EST
Alberta Blue Cross® welcome with Mark Razzolini, vice-president of People, Wellness and Innovation
7:10 to 8:30 a.m. MST / 9:10 to 10:30 a.m. EST
National Wellness Conference leadership welcome and Keynote session with Dexter Shurney
8:30 to 8:50 a.m. MST / 9:30 to 9:50 a.m. EST
Post session discussion
8:50 to 9 a.m. MST / 10:50 to 11 a.m. EST
Break
9 to 10 a.m. MST / 11a.m. to Noon EST
Breakout session option one

The wellness promotion competency model: new research & future directions with Christina Peterson

Breakout session option two

Culturally relevant strategies for population health practitioners to address opioid use disorders in the workplace with Richard Jones

10 to 10:05 a.m. MST / Noon to 12:05 p.m. EST
Break
10:05 to 11: 05 a.m. MST / 12:05 to 1:05 p.m. EST
Breakout session option one

The evolution of diversity towards human equity with Trevor Wilson

Breakout session option two

Behaviour change during times of uncertainty with Lisa Belanger

11:05 to 11:30 a.m. MST / 1:05 to 1:30 p.m. EST
Lunch
11:30 to 12:30 p.m. MST / 1:30 to 2:30 p.m. EST
Breakout session option one

From policy to practice: how wellness policies translate to improved employee health with Sam Dolezal

Breakout session option two

Shifting from a work-life to a life-work balance approach with Danielle Posa

12:30 to 12:45 p.m. MST / 2:30 to 2:45 p.m. EST
Break
12:45 to 1:45 p.m. MST / 2:45 to 3:45 p.m. EST
Breakout session option one

Change lives with virtual workplace wellness programs with Chelsea Kidd

Breakout session option two

Evolving your wellness programs to create sustained healthy behaviour change with Colin Bullen and Hanlie van Wyk

1:45 to 1:50 p.m. MST / 3:45 to 3:50 p.m. EST
Break
1:50 to 2:30 p.m. MST / 3:50 to 4:30 p.m. EST
Closing + WELL connected networking
7 to 8:10 a.m. MST / 9 to 10:10 a.m. EST
Welcome and Keynote session

Wellness programs of the future: focusing on performance as an outcome of well-being with Candice Schaefer followed by a facilitated debrief with the National Wellness Institute

8:10 to 8:20 a.m. MST / 10:10 to 10:20 a.m. EST
Post session discussion
8:20 to 8:30 a.m. MST / 10:20 to 10:30 a.m. EST
Break
8:30 to 10:30 a.m. MST / 10:30 to 12:30 p.m. EST
The Great Renegotiation Workshop with Ryan Picarella
10:30 to 10:35 a.m. MST / 12:30 to 12:35 p.m. EST
Break
10:35 to 11:55 a.m. MST / 12:35 to 1:55 p.m. EST
Breakout session option one

Enabling wellness: a unique collaboration to embracing and investing in digital innovations to improve health and well-being in the workplace with Melanie Fuller and Raja Mita

Breakout session option two

How to rapidly impact workplace mental health with Dr. Bill Howatt

11:55 to 12:20 p.m. MST / 1:55 to 2:20 p.m. EST
Lunch
12:20 to 1:50 p.m. MST / 2:20 to 3:50 p.m. EST
General session: connecting with the six dimensions of wellness with the National Wellness Institute

General session with the National Wellness Institute

1:50 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. MST / 3:50 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST
Closing + WELL connected networking
7 to 8:15 a.m. MST / 9 to 10:15 a.m. EST
Welcome and panel session with moderator Dr. Tyler Amell
8:15 to 9:45 a.m. MST / 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. EST
"WELL said” presentations and conference wrap-up
:45 to 10 a.m. MST / 11:45 to Noon EST
Alberta Blue Cross® closing remarks with Mark Razzolini, vice-president of People, Wellness and Innovation
10 to 10:45 a.m. MST / Noon to 12:45 p.m. EST
Debrief networking

Check back again as our agenda may be subject to change. Stay tuned for more updates.